Welcome to Midwest Fiction Writers (MFW)
Chapter 24 of Romance Writers of America

Founded in 1981 and based in Minneapolis, Minnesota, Midwest Fiction writers is a professional writing organization that includes approximately 100 published or aspiring writers. Under the broad umbrella of romance, our members write historicals, contemporaries, time travels, suspense, erotica, women’s fiction – to name just a few. Funny, poignant, erudite – whatever the reader’s taste – our  members’ books fill the need.

We hope you’ll want to check out the releases from our authors! Visit our current release page
Check our meetings page for program and schedule information.

2015 Fall Harvest Workshop
Saturday, September 19, 2015
Darynda Jones
Photo Credit: © 2010 Donita Massey Privett. All rights reserved.
For more information click here.



Congratulations to our 2014
Chapter Award Winners:

MFW Fiction Writer of the Year
Barbara Longley
MFW Rising Star
Tamara Hughes
MFW Chapter Service Award
Michel Prince
MFW LaVyrle Spencer Mentor of the Year
Lizbeth Selvig
MFW First Sale
Nan Dixon
Pam Mitman
Rose Marie Meuwissen
Visit our Awards page to see our members' successes.  


Midwest Fiction Writers

Chapter 24 of Romance Writers of America

Minneapolis, MN

Contact the Webmaster