Next meeting:

Saturday, February 13th - TBD

Welcome to

Midwest Fiction Writers (MFW)


Chapter 24 of Romance Writers of America

About Us:

      Founded in 1981 and based in Minneapolis, Minnesota, Midwest Fiction writers is a professional writing organization that includes approximately 100 published or aspiring writers.

      Under the broad umbrella of romance, our members write historical, contemporary, time travel, suspense, erotica, and women’s fiction, to name a few. Funny, poignant, erudite--whatever the readers' tastes--our  members’ books fill the need.

 MFW New Releases
Jody Vitek.jpg

Florida Heat - Audio Book

by Jody Vitek

Rose Marie Meuwissen.jpg

Old Yule Log Fires

by Rose Marie Meuwissen

Lola Karns.jpg

Sidetracked: A Small Town Contemporary Christmas Rom-Com

by Lola Karns

Rose Marie Meuwissen.jpg

Annika: Betting on Paris

by Rose Marie Meuwissen

Congratulations to our 2020
Chapter Award Winners!

MFW  Writer of the Year

Dylann Crush


MFW Rising Star

Lola Karns & Sandra Marine


MFW Chapter Service

Tamara Hughes

MFW LaVyrle Spencer Mentor of the Year

Dylann Crush

Visit our Authors page for a complete list of  our members' awards.